Skip to content

American Red Cross Serving Central and South Texas


Community Organizations

About Us

The American Red Cross Central and South Texas Region serves 80 counties, home to more than 6.3 million people. For more than 100 years, volunteers in every corner of the region have provided hope and comfort to their neighbors in crisis. We convene the community to prepare for, respond to and recover from emergencies large and small.

Our services include disaster relief and preparedness; lifesaving CPR and first aid training; international family tracing; and support for military, veterans and their families. Headquartered in Austin, we have locations in San Antonio, Waco, Bryan, Laredo, Del Rio, Kerrville and Midland—with volunteers located in every county in between, just a phone call away.

Scroll To Top